CTR Current Contests and Events

Friday, April 22, 2011

Review: Try Me by Parker Blue

Released: February 19, 2010
Publisher: Bell Bridge Books
Rated: YA
Buy Try Me
*Book provided by publisher for review*

This part-demon teen vampire fighter and her faithful terrier hellhound are once again patrolling the dark city streets of San Antonio, Texas. Val's hunky human partner, Detective Dan Sullivan, is giving her the cold shoulder since she beheaded his vampire ex-fiancée. Vamp leader Alejandro is struggling to keep the peace between vamps, demons and humans. The mucho powerful Encyclopedia Magicka has been stolen, someone in the Demon Underground is poisoning vamps, and Val's inner lust demon, Lola, is getting very restless since Val's now partnered with sexy Shade, the shadow demon with the blond good looks of an angel. The second book in Parker Blue's Demon Underground urban fantasy series plunges readers deeper into a heady world of passion, friendship, intrigue and mystery. Parker Blue lives in the wilds of Colorado with her own faithful hellhound, and she's hard at work on the next Val Shapiro book in the Demon Underground series.

What I thought:

After rereading the first one, I was excited to get to this one. I liked where the story was going and found that the continuing storyline from the first to be fun to follow. I read the author's note at the end of the book and I was glad she was intrigued with Shade and didn't keep him as a throw away character. I thought he was a fantastic addition and was glad to see he got more page time in this book.

We get to see more on Val's succubus in this one. Lola gets to make herself known more in this and we get to see the way that Val will have to deal with her demon side. I think that is what I missed for the first book. We really didn't get that look at Lola until the end, but we get plenty in this one and it seems promising we get to see more in the next. Val is a good character. Snarky, brave and ever so slightly, vulnerable.

We don't see Val really working much with the SCU guys and I'm wondering, after this book, how that will work out, or if she does go back. I liked that aspect of the first book and I'm hoping to see more of this in the next book.

Just a side note for parents, has nothing to do with the rating I give: This is classified as YA but there was a few strong scenes in this for YA. While there is no sex, you can definitely tell it's building up for that.


My Rating:
 

4 comments:

Gege Dai said...

los angeles clippers jersey
air max 2014
houston texans jersey
nike outlet
hollister canada
cincinnati bengals jersey
boston celtics jersey
puma shoes
49ers jersey
cleveland cavaliers jerseys
golden state warriors
pittsburgh steelers jerseys
abercrombie and fitch
los angeles lakers
seattle seahawks jersey
new york knicks jerseys
cleveland browns jerseys
abercrombie outlet
tods shoes
arizona cardinals jerseys
fred perry polo shirts
instyler ionic styler
jordan 11
cleveland cavaliers
philadelphia eagles jersey
texans jerseys
nike free run
new york jets jerseys
raiders jerseys
salomon shoes
tommy hilfiger
mac cosmetics
celine outlet online
golden state warriors jerseys
instyler
linyuan0518

艾丰 said...

kate spade outlet
hollister shirts
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet
ghd uk
ray-ban sunglasses
coach outlet
longchamp outlet
babyliss flat iron
beats headphones
true religion jeans sale
gucci outlet
oakley sunglasses
toms outlet
oakley sunglasses
toms outlet
michael kors clearance
louis vuitton sunglasses
burberry outlet online
pandora jewelry
polo ralph lauren
cheap jordans
cheap mlb jerseys
cheap mlb jerseys
true religion jeans outlet
ralph lauren outlet
juicy couture tracksuit
adidas shoes
lululemon outlet
michael kors sale
oakley sunglasses wholesale
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors uk
nba jerseys
polo ralph lauren
lululemon outlet online

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

姚嘉 said...

atlanta falcons jersey
nike air huarache
ghd hair straighteners
ecco shoes
new balance shoes
texans jerseys
nike air max 90
dolce and gabbana outlet
oklahoma city thunder
bears jerseys

Post a Comment

All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated. This is an award free zone. Thanks for thinking of me! But I don't have time to pass on the awards.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs All Images from the Coffee Time Kit by Manudesigns