CTR Current Contests and Events

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Review: As I Wake by Elizabeth Scott

Released: September 15, 2011
Publisher: Dutton Juvenile
Rated: YA
Buy: Amazon
Ava wakes up in a house she doesn't know, into a life she doesn't recognize. Recently released from the hospital, she is welcomed home by a devoted mother, loyal friends, and a crush finally beginning to show interest...but everyone is a stranger. Ava can't remember any of them, and can't shake the strange feeling that she's not who they say she is.
Ava struggles to break through her amnesiac haze and remember the past she's been told is her own. But the memories that begin to surface are of a different life entirely--one filled with danger. Ava doesn't know what to make of these visions in which she and familiar-faced friends play very different, and very deadly, roles. But when Morgan appears--the one boy able to step from her memories into her reality--the high stakes and ultimate sacrifices of eternal love become the fiercest truth of all.

What I thought

I really love Elizabeth Scott. She really has some great YA Romances out there. I really wanted to love this one, but in the end, I just wasn't feeling it. Going into the book, I had read a few conflicting reviews. I decided to try it anyway. I'm not sorry in the least for buying it and trying it out, it just wasn't my favorite.

This is not like any of the previous romance novels at all. Maybe that is why I didn't love it. We get a mystery of just what is going on and why Ava doesn't seem to be going back to the way she was. Once I found out everything that Ava does, I started to skim. The book lost it's hold on me pretty quickly.

My Rating

Copyrighted 2010-2011 by Coffee Table Reviews. Use of all or any part of review is prohibited without consent, except use by authors/publishers.

4 comments:

Giselle said...

I keep seeing so-so reviews on this one and I was told it was very strange. I do love this cover though!

Giselle
Xpresso Reads

zhengjunxia said...

2015-6-5 zhengjx
burberry handbags
tory burch outlet online
ralph lauren uk
oakley sunglasses
true religion outlet
gucci outlet
nike air max
michael kors outlet
gucci outlet online
tory burch handbags
soccer jerseys
oakley sunglasses sale
christian louboutin sale
michael kors bag

dong dong said...

201576dongdong
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
caoch outlet
jordan 6
fitflop shoes
abercrombie store
coach factory outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses uk
ray ban outlet
jeremy scott adidas
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
jordan 11
true religion
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
abercrombie store
oakley sunglasses cheap
louis vuitton handbags
celine outlet
christian louboutin outlet
gucci outlet
beats by dr dre
michael kors
jordan 13
adidas outlet store
kevin durant shoes
louis vuitton
polo ralph lauren
mont blanc pens
celine outlet
jordan 11 concord
jordan 4s
timberland boots
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet store online

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Post a Comment

All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated. This is an award free zone. Thanks for thinking of me! But I don't have time to pass on the awards.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs All Images from the Coffee Time Kit by Manudesigns