CTR Current Contests and Events

Friday, December 30, 2011

Review: Clarity by Kim Harrington

Released: March 1, 2011
Publisher: Point
Rated: YA
Series: Clarity, Book 1
Buy: Amazon
When you can see things others can't, where do you look for the truth?
This paranormal murder mystery will have teens reading on the edge of their seats.

Clarity "Clare" Fern sees things. Things no one else can see. Things like stolen kisses and long-buried secrets. All she has to do is touch a certain object, and the visions come to her. It's a gift.

And a curse.

When a teenage girl is found murdered, Clare's ex-boyfriend wants her to help solve the case--but Clare is still furious at the cheating jerk. Then Clare's brother--who has supernatural gifts of his own--becomes the prime suspect, and Clare can no longer look away. Teaming up with Gabriel, the smoldering son of the new detective, Clare must venture into the depths of fear, revenge, and lust in order to track the killer. But will her sight fail her just when she needs it most?

What I thought

I had bought Clarity when it came out, but just never picked it up. I had finished reading another young adult psychic series and had wanted to wait and put some time between the two. Now that I had the other story out of my head, I was glad I had waited. While both are great novels, I think I would have spent so much time comparing the two and would have lost out on a really good story.

While it didn't blow me out of the water, I still had fun as I tried to figure the story out along with Clare. And of course, the boys. I have already latched on to Justin. And I also liked her brother. Ugh! I fell for the womanizer! But Perry is in a tight spot in this one, so it was hard not to feel for the guy.

The mystery was a really good story. There weren't a whole lot of obvious clues that were lying around all over the place to ruin the Who-Dun-It part and I really love that about this book. I love to be surprised by the ending. I'm glad I waited on this one and I'm glad I finally pulled it out!

My Rating

Copyrighted 2010-2011 by Coffee Table Reviews. Use of all or any part of review is prohibited without consent, except use by authors/publishers.

9 comments:

La Toya said...

I had no idea that this was a psychic story! I'm extremely interested in reading :) Great review!

xo,
La Toya (La Toya, literally.)

Mocha ღ Latte(Cupcake and a Latte) said...

Excellent review! I adored Clarity! Recently read it's sequel, Perception, and loved it too. I'm hoping Kim Harrington has another one up her sleeves =)


-★Wendy★
A Cupcake and a Latte: Young Adult Reviews!

Romi said...

I recently added this to my toread list on goodreads- I can't wait!

Giselle said...

Great review I love this cover!! It sounds pretty neat too I like a good mystery!

Giselle
Xpresso Reads

Neri said...

I did the same thing you did. I bought it when it was released but have yet to read it. I will probably wait until closer to the release date for book 2 to start it.

Great review!

mao qiuyun said...

converse all star
louis vuitton outlet, http://www.louisvuittonoutletstore.name/
karen millen dresses
cheap nba jerseys
thomas sabo uk
marc jacobs outlet
the north face outlet store
kate spade outlet
cheap ugg boots, http://www.cheapuggboots.net.co
louis vuitton,borse louis vuitton,louis vuitton sito ufficiale,louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online
replica handbags, http://www.replicahandbag.us.com/
mulberry outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ralph lauren, http://www.poloralphlaurenoutlet.it/
los angeles clippers jerseys
michael kors uk
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses outlet
michael kors outlet online, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinstore.us.com
tods outlet
true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeansoutlet.com
new orleans saints jerseys
louis vuitton handbags
canada goose outlet
hollister clothing store
ugg uk
michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkors-outlets.us.com
michael kors outlet
adidas outlet store, http://www.adidasoutletstore.us.com/
michael kors outlet store, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinstore.us.com
nba jerseys, http://www.nbajerseys.us.com
coach outlet online
polo lacoste pas cher
0901maoqiuyun

Gege Dai said...

new england patriots jersey
boston celtics
fred perry polo
miami heat jerseys
los angeles lakers jerseys
oklahoma city thunder jersey
vans outlet
san diego chargers jersey
carolina jerseys
cheap nike shoes sale
kobe 9
chicago blackhawks jerseys
air jordan 13
indianapolis colts jersey
baltimore ravens jerseys
ravens jerseys
saints jerseys
ed hardy tshirts
nike outlet store
new york giants jersey
vikings jerseys
redskins jerseys
denver broncos jersey
hollister
mizuno shoes
golden state warriors jersey
giants jersey
kansas city chiefs jersey
nike mercurial
valentino shoes
jets jersey
ferragamo shoes
linyuan0518

艾丰 said...

jianbin0520
michael kors uk
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
ralph lauren uk
chrome hearts
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
coach handbags
oakley sunglasses
michael kors handbags
michael kors wholesale
louboutin pas cher
swarovski crystal
tiffany jewellery
adidas wings shoes
swarovski jewelry
coach outlet
swarovski crystal
mulberry handbags
mulberry sale
cheap nfl jerseys
coach outlet
ferragamo shoes
swarovski crystal
ralph lauren uk
christian louboutin shoes
ferragamo shoes sale
michael kors handbags
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordans
prada outlet
ralph lauren polo
ralph lauren pas cher
fitflops clearance
air jordan shoes for sale
true religion outlet uk
louis vuitton outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Post a Comment

All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated. This is an award free zone. Thanks for thinking of me! But I don't have time to pass on the awards.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs All Images from the Coffee Time Kit by Manudesigns