CTR Current Contests and Events

Thursday, March 31, 2011

Review: Lover Unleashed by J.R. Ward

Released: March 29, 2011
Publisher: NAL Hardcover
Rated: Adult
Buy Lover Unleashed

Payne, twin sister of Vishous, is cut from the same dark, seductive cloth as her brother. Imprisoned for eons by their mother, the Scribe Virgin, she finally frees herself-only to face a devastating injury. Manuel Manello, M.D., is drafted by the Brotherhood to save her as only he can-but when the human surgeon and the vampire warrior meet, their two worlds collide in the face of their undeniable passion. With so much working against them, can love prove stronger than the birthright and the biology that separates them?

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (24)

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/__XbVbpIU5LU/TPZmqVjxLwI/AAAAAAAACrI/auLbQhDrMiE/s1600/waiting+on+wednesday+1.png

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted here, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Blog News

Okay, so I wanted to let everyone know, I'm buying a domain for my blog! YAY! So, while the blog converts, bare with me. I will try to post reviews and have some stuff scheduled so I don't know what will happen while it converts. The blog name won't be Coffee Table Press, but Coffee Table Reviews since Coffee Table Press is a .com and I didn't want to do something too close to it. I will be a .NET not a .com.

I will be getting the banner changed, I have Lori at Pure Imagination Designs doing the header when she gets free time to match the new blog name. Thank you everyone for sticking with me and helping me grow my blog and discover a love for blogging about the books I love to read!

My domain will be www.coffeetablereviews.net .

Teaser Tuesday (24)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: 


Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini

"Oh my gods! She's projecting! That's why everyone is so cheerful and suddenly starting to jump on top of each other like it's mating season at the zoo," she said. - 228 Sony Pocket

I'm really liking this so far! It did take me several chapters to get into it though, but once the story picked up I haven't been able to put it down! Here's a little blurb about the book:

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Review: Grace Under Pressure by Melissa Schroeder

Released: February 1, 2007
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Rated: Adult

Excitement, danger, and falling for the man of her dreams all have Grace Under Pressure. College professor Grace Michaels has enough on her plate with her research, her ex-fianc showing up in town, her parents parking their RV in front of her house, and her attempt to entice her sexy neighbor, new sheriff, Ren Morello, into having an affair, when someone breaks into her house and office. Ren wants nothing to do with Grace. So what if she looks like a pinup girl from the 50s or that every time shes in his vicinity, he sports a hard-on? She is a woman who would demand commitment and after his nasty divorce from his cheating ex-wife, Ren wants nothing to do with marriage. All he wants is hard fast sex. The problem is, the only woman he can picture it with is Grace. When the threats to Grace turn almost deadly, Ren finds himself in her company more often than not, and keeping his hands off her becomes impossible. But as the danger grows closer, the attraction grows deeper, and Grace must choose between protecting her heart or her life.

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Review: Make Me, Sir by Cherise Sinclair

Released: February 1st, 2011
Publisher: Loose Id
Rated: Adult

Her job is to make his life miserable. His job is to make her submit. Whose heart will surrender first?

Across the country, rebellious BDSM submissives are being systematically kidnapped, one from each club. When her friend falls prey to the slavers, FBI victim specialist Gabrielle volunteers to be bait in a club not yet hit: the Shadowlands.

She finds that being a bratty sub comes naturally, especially when she gets to twit the appallingly conservative Master of the trainees. But she soon discovers he’s not as stuffy as she’d thought. Or as mean. She’d expected punishment, even humiliation, but she sure never expected to fall in love with a damned lawyer.

Courtesy of a prima donna ex-wife, Marcus loathes disobedient submissives. When the club owner insists he admit an incredibly bratty trainee, he’s furious. But as he comes to know Gabrielle and sees the alluring sweetness beneath the sass, he starts to fall for her.

Unfortunately, Marcus isn't the only one who believes the feisty redhead is a prize worth capturing. And in the world of the slaver, such treasure is worth a hefty fee.


Thursday, March 24, 2011

Friday Follow (8)


Today's questions:  


Q. Inspired by the inane twitter trend of #100factsaboutme, give us five BOOK RELATED silly facts about you.

  1. I make sure to pack atleast 3 books with me, even for weekend trips.
  2. I am constantly downloading free reads from Amazon, yet I have barely picked up one of those reads.
  3. Easily entertained, I really do have a hard time finding a book I absolutely hate. I found some I thought were just okay.
  4. Once I start a book I have to finish it.  Even if it is horrible.  Like Wuthering Heights or His Dark Materials Trilogy.  It's torture but I have to finish!
  5. When putting books on my shelf, I have to keep them all organized by binding. All the paperbacks are together, the hardbacks... it drives people crazy because I don't keep series together!
Leave me a comment and I will follow back!!

Review: Bottoms Up by Miranda Baker

Released: December 28, 2010
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Rated: Adult


Love is the hardest limit.

“I’m an Aries. We don’t submit.”
“I’m a Leo. Wanna bet?”

Destiny Blake senses that her boredom with blond pretty boys is about to come to a flesh-tingling end. Since her first love left her for a more experienced Domme, she’s honed her topping skills to a fine edge. Yet the idea of bottoming for the hard-bodied owner of her favorite BDSM club is an erotic challenge she can’t resist.

Destiny isn’t Johnny Delcorral’s type. Tangling with her, even for one night, is a dangerous proposition for a man with good reason for needing his women submissive. But he suspects she’s hiding a submissive streak under her dreadlocks and leather, and he hungers to make her obey—and curb her reckless spirit.

The battle is on, both in the bedroom and out. Under Johnny’s knowing hands, she is dismayed to discover she’s enjoying submission more than she cares to admit. And Johnny finds himself relishing her defiance instead of curbing it—and fighting a growing unease with his inability to find her boundaries.

Until one night he pushes one step too far—and comes hard up against the one boundary he never expected to find.

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (23)

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/__XbVbpIU5LU/TPZmqVjxLwI/AAAAAAAACrI/auLbQhDrMiE/s1600/waiting+on+wednesday+1.png

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted here, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Teaser Tuesday (23)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: 

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like
Ascension by Sable Grace
A Dark Breed Novel, Book 1
ARC Review copy, changes may appear in final print
The images flashing on the screen were of wide-eyed, sleep-deprived news anchors yapping in front of the monitors shwoing a massive explosion in the downtown Dallas area. "Nice to know even demons running rampant on the streets can't bring down FOX News." - Page 54, Sony Pocket

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Review: Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Released: January 11, 2011
Publisher: Razorbill
Rated: YA

A love out of time. A spaceship built of secrets and murder. 
  Seventeen-year-old Amy joins her parents as frozen cargo aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed and expects to awaken on a new planet, three hundred years in the future. Never could she have known that her frozen slumber would come to an end fifty years too soon and that she would be thrust into the brave new world of a spaceship that lives by its own rules.

Amy quickly realizes that her awakening was no mere computer malfunction. Someone-one of the few thousand inhabitants of the spaceship-tried to kill her. And if Amy doesn't do something soon, her parents will be next.

Now Amy must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets. But out of her list of murder suspects, there's only one who matters: Elder, the future leader of the ship and the love she could never have seen coming.

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Review: Lying Eyes by Amy Atwell

Released: November 15, 2010
Publisher: Carina Press
Rated: Adult
Buy Lying Eyes


No-nonsense jewelry designer Iris Fortune yearns for a normal life. But life as Vegas magician Cosmo Fortune’s daughter is anything but normal, especially since dear old Dad is also a scam artist. When Cosmo’s latest scheme goes awry and he pulls a real-life disappearing act, Iris is left holding the bag.

Now Iris must be a master of illusion—play the poised partner to her politician fianc√© while trying to save her father and stay out of reach of Mickey Kincaid, the sexy thief who claims he's only after her jewels.

Detective Kincaid is deep undercover and seeks Iris out because of her connection to Cosmo—he never expected to be so drawn to her. While working with Iris to find the elusive con man, Mickey learns a killer has Iris in his sights, and he must do everything he can to save her, without blowing his cover.

Mickey's put his life on the line before, but never his heart—and now he’s not sure which is more dangerous...

Friday, March 18, 2011

Review: Displayed by Eliza Gayle

Released: January 24, 2011
Publisher: Gypsy Ink Books
Rated: Adult

For too long Emerson tried to gain the attention of one man, with no luck. Until she discovers his secret—in a sex club. With a mask and a plan she goes after him and ends up unearthing her own secret desires.

Rio wants what he can’t have but isn’t about to ruin his life over it. Now a new woman has caught his eye and he longs to discover why she hides.

As they get closer to the truth, the tension escalates and the forbidden becomes irresistible.

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Review: Once in a Full Moon by Ellen Schreiber

Released: December 28, 2010
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Rated: YA

Beware of a kiss under the full moon. It will change your life forever.

Celeste Parker is used to hearing scary stories about werewolves—Legend's Run is famous for them. She's used to everything in the small town until Brandon Maddox moves to Legend's Run and Celeste finds herself immediately drawn to the handsome new student. But when, after an unnerving visit with a psychic, she encounters a pack of wolves and gorgeous, enigmatic Brandon, she must discover whether his transformation is more than legend or just a trick of the shadows in the moonlight.

Her best friends may never forgive her if she gives up her perfect boyfriend, Nash, for Brandon, who's from the wrong side of town. But she can't deny her attraction or the strong pull he has on her. Brandon may be Celeste's hero, or he may be the most dangerous creature she could encounter in the woods of Legend's Run.

Psychic predictions, generations-old secrets, a town divided, and the possibility of falling in love with a hot and heroic werewolf are the perfect formula for what happens . . . once in a full moon.

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (22)

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/__XbVbpIU5LU/TPZmqVjxLwI/AAAAAAAACrI/auLbQhDrMiE/s1600/waiting+on+wednesday+1.png

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted here, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Lover Unleashed by J.R. Ward
A Black Dagger Brotherhood novel

Payne, twin sister of Vishous, is cut from the same dark, seductive cloth as her brother. Imprisoned for eons by their mother, the Scribe Virgin, she finally frees herself-only to face a devastating injury. Manuel Manello, M.D., is drafted by the Brotherhood to save her as only he can-but when the human surgeon and the vampire warrior meet, their two worlds collide in the face of their undeniable passion. With so much working against them, can love prove stronger than the birthright and the biology that separates them?

I'm really intrigued by Payne.  I can't wait for her story and to hear more on V.  While I'm excited for this one, I'm still waiting for my book on Qhuinn and Blay.  

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Tune in Tuesday: Franz Ferdinand


This meme is hosted by GReads & showcases music (my other passion in life besides books!). Each week I will post a new or old song in hopes to gain more interest. Help me in spreading the love of music!

I love this song.  I loved it even more after I got Just Dance 2 and it is still my highest score.  It's fun, energetic and its Franz.  Great song! Makes me want to get up and move! And that is the way music should be. This isn't the original video, obviously, but because I didn't really like their video, I'm posting one from Just Dance 2.  And no, that isn't my scores on the screen and I didn't capture this myself.  But, hopefully it makes you want to get up and dance too! Enjoy!

Teaser Tuesday (22)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: 

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like
Once in a Full Moon by Ellen Schreiber

"You misinterpreted what you saw," he said. "She was hanging on me, not the other way around."

"Whatever. I don't care. And besides, that's not the issue, Nash. You missed the whole point of this party," I said to him. "It was about our friends. It was about meeting other people. It was definitely wasn't supposed to be about Heidi Rosen." - Page 105 (Kindle)

Monday, March 14, 2011

Review: Ascend by Amanda Hocking

Released: January, 2011
Publisher: CreateSpace
Rated: YA

Third and final book in the Trylle Trilogy.

With a war looming on the horizon, Wendy’s fate seems sealed. But everything she sacrificed might be in vain if she can’t save the ones she loves. Her whole life has been leading up to this, and it’s all coming to an end.


Sunday, March 13, 2011

Review: Training Amy by Anne O'Connell

Released: January 28, 2011
Publisher: Midnight Fantasy Press
Rated: Adult

When Amy starts her new job at a book shop she has no idea what kind of merchandise her two bosses have stored in a private back room for select customers. She's never been allowed back there. One night, when she's closing shop alone she decides to take a look. Big mistake. Brad and Eric (her bosses) catch her snooping around. They don't tolerate rule-breakers and Amy must be punished. Will her secret desires plunge her deeper into their world? Or will she run back to the safety of her normal life and the dull boyfriend who has a dark side of his own?

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Review: Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton

Released: February 22, 2011
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Rated: YA

Ari can’t help feeling lost and alone. With teal eyes and freakish silver hair that can’t be changed or destroyed, Ari has always stood out. And after growing up in foster care, she longs for some understanding of where she came from and who she is.
Her search for answers uncovers just one message from her long dead mother: Run. Ari can sense that someone, or something, is getting closer than they should. But it’s impossible to protect herself when she doesn’t know what she’s running from or why she is being pursued.

She knows only one thing: she must return to her birthplace of New 2, the lush rebuilt city of New Orleans. Upon arriving, she discovers that New 2 is very...different. Here, Ari is seemingly normal. But every creature she encounters, no matter how deadly or horrifying, is afraid of her.

Ari won’t stop until she knows why. But some truths are too haunting, too terrifying, to ever be revealed.

Friday, March 11, 2011

TGIF (3)

Who's ready for the weekend?!  I know I am!  I'm introducing a new feature for Fridays to re-cap the week's posts & to propose a question for my followers.  Feel free to get involved by clicking the image and leaving a comment!

This Friday's question:

Book Mourning: does this happen to you? 
When you finish an amazing book, do you find yourself at a loss to pick up another one? What was the last book that left you feeling so bewildered? & what did you do to overcome it?

It has happened to me a few times.  Most recently after reading Anna and the French Kiss.  Usually when this happens to me I try to pick something up that is almost the opposite.  If it was a sad book I pick up a happy one, a paranormal book a contemporary book and so on.  It helps not only to keep me from getting stuck but to keep from getting burnt out on a genre. I will sit and compare books if I read one almost like it after and it can ruin a book I would normally love.

Review: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Released: December 2, 2010
Publisher: Dutton Juvenile
Rated: YA

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris—until she meets √Čtienne St. Claire: perfect, Parisian (and English and American, which makes for a swoon-worthy accent), and utterly irresistible. The only problem is that he's taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her almost-relationship back home.

As winter melts into spring, will a year of romantic near-misses end with the French kiss Anna—and readers—have long awaited?

Friday Follow (7)


Today's questions: 

Q. Who are You the Boy/Girl, instead of You the Blogger?
I'm Aimee the girl, 28 year old Wyomingite who is engaged to be married in June (yay!).  I've loved to read since I was a kid, but it isn't the only thing I love.  My dad took me and my two sisters camping, hiking (picture of one of my favorite places to hike), fishing and so on as kids so I also have a healthy love of being outdoors.  I have a dog, although I am currently looking for a new home for him since my fiance is deadly allergic, named Poncho.  He's a great companion.  I work for a land title company and just love my job! We are homebodies in the winter time.  I am a social drinker but don't get drunk.  I don't go to bars or clubs, but rather stay at home with a glass of wine and a good book.

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Review: Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins

Released: March 1, 2011
Publisher: Hyperion Book
Rated: YA

Sophie Mercer thought she was a witch.

That was the whole reason she was sent to Hex Hall, a reform school for delinquent Prodigium (aka witches, shapeshifters, and fairies). But that was before she discovered the family secret, and that her hot crush, Archer Cross, is an agent for The Eye, a group bent on wiping Prodigium off the face of the earth.

Turns out, Sophie’s a demon, one of only two in the world—the other being her father. What’s worse, she has powers that threaten the lives of everyone she loves. Which is precisely why Sophie decides she must go to London for the Removal, a dangerous procedure that will destroy her powers.

But once Sophie arrives she makes a shocking discovery. Her new friends? They’re demons too. Meaning someone is raising them in secret with creepy plans to use their powers, and probably not for good. Meanwhile, The Eye is set on hunting Sophie down, and they’re using Acher to do it. But it’s not like she has feelings for him anymore. Does she?

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Waiting on Wednesday (21)

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/__XbVbpIU5LU/TPZmqVjxLwI/AAAAAAAACrI/auLbQhDrMiE/s1600/waiting+on+wednesday+1.png

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted here, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Tune in Tuesday: Airborne Toxic Event


This meme is hosted by GReads & showcases music (my other passion in life besides books!). Each week I will post a new or old song in hopes to gain more interest. Help me in spreading the love of music!

I have become totally obsessed with this band.  I loved their first cd and listened to it to the point where I was glad that the cd couldn't wear out.  Then I heard this on Sirius Alt Nation and all of a sudden my love for this band was stepped up another notch.  I didn't think it possible.  Anyway, have a listen and enjoy!

Teaser Tuesday (21)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: 

Demonglass by Rachel Hawkens
Book 2 of the Hex Hall series

I held up my hand and did what I thought was the Girl Scout salute. Or it could have been that Star Trek thing. "I solemnly swear to tell Mrs. Casnoff that Elodie's ghost looked at me. And if I do not tell her, I swear to buy Jenna a pony. A vampire pony." - Kindle Location 547

About the book:

Sophie Mercer thought she was a witch.

That was the whole reason she was sent to Hex Hall, a reform school for delinquent Prodigium (aka witches, shapeshifters, and fairies). But that was before she discovered the family secret, and that her hot crush, Archer Cross, is an agent for The Eye, a group bent on wiping Prodigium off the face of the earth.

Turns out, Sophie’s a demon, one of only two in the world—the other being her father. What’s worse, she has powers that threaten the lives of everyone she loves. Which is precisely why Sophie decides she must go to London for the Removal, a dangerous procedure that will destroy her powers.

But once Sophie arrives she makes a shocking discovery. Her new friends? They’re demons too. Meaning someone is raising them in secret with creepy plans to use their powers, and probably not for good. Meanwhile, The Eye is set on hunting Sophie down, and they’re using Acher to do it. But it’s not like she has feelings for him anymore. Does she?

Review: Nothing Personal by Jaci Burton

Released: June 24, 2008
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Rated: Adult

It was nothing personal, just a business arrangement. Ryan McKay is a multi-millionaire with a problem. He needs a bride to fulfill the terms of his grandfathers will. Unfortunately, the one he chose just bailed on him and hes hours away from losing his company. Enter Faith Lewis his demure, devoted assistant. Ryan convinces Faith to step in and marry him, assuring her their marriage is merely a business deal. Ryan is certain he can keep this strictly impersonal. After all, hes the product of a loveless marriage and for years has sealed his own heart in an icy stone. Despite Faiths warmth, compassion and allure, hes convinced hes immune to her charms. Faith will do anything for her boss, but marry him? The shy virgin sees herself as plain and unattractive, a product of a bitter mother who drummed into her head that she wasnt worthy of a mans love. But she agrees to help Ryan fulfill the terms of his grandfathers will, hoping she doesnt lose her heart to him in the process. But love rarely listens to logic, and what follows is anything but business.

Monday, March 7, 2011

Review: Forever Again by Shannon Stacey

Released: April 18, 2006
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Rated: Adult

Fifteen years ago, Gena Taylor and Travis Ryan were forced into a marriage neither wanted, the price they paid after one night of passion. But what he believed to be a lie forced Travis to walk out of her life shortly thereafter, crushing Gena's dreams of a happily ever after with the only man she'd ever loved. Fifteen years later, Travis and Gena meet again. Only now, she owns the inn he's considering for his wedding-to another woman. And this time, she's guarding her heart carefully. She's not going to allow him to hurt her-or their daughter. Despite their resolve to keep things impersonal, the past comes rushing back and feelings they both thought long dead rise from the ashes. But there are other lives at stake now, including that of the child Travis once thought was a lie.

Sunday, March 6, 2011

Review: Exclusively Yours by Shannon Stacey

Released: June 7, 2010
Publisher: Carina Press
Rated: Adult


When Keri Daniels' editor finds out she has previous carnal knowledge of reclusive bestselling author Joe Kowalski, she gives Keri a choice: get an interview or get a new job.

Joe's never forgotten the first girl to break his heart, so he's intrigued to hear Keri's back in town--and looking for him. Despite his intense need for privacy, he'll grant Keri an interview if it means a chance to finish what they started in high school.
He proposes an outrageous plan--for every day she survives with his family on their annual camping and four-wheeling trip, Keri can ask one question. Keri agrees; she's worked too hard to walk away from her career.

But the chemistry between them is still as potent as the bug spray, Joe's sister is out to avenge his broken heart and Keri hasn't ridden an ATV since she was ten. Who knew a little blackmail, a whole lot of family and some sizzling romantic interludes could make Keri reconsider the old dream of Keri & Joe 2gether 4ever.

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Review: River Marked by Patricia Briggs

Released: March 1, 2011
Publisher: Ace Books
Rated: Adult

Car mechanic Mercy Thompson has always known there was something different about her, and not just the way she can make a VW engine sit up and beg. Mercy is a shapeshifter, a talent she inherited from her long-gone father. She's never known any others of her kind. Until now.

An evil is stirring in the depths of the Columbia River-one that her father's people may know something about. And to have any hope of surviving, Mercy and her mate, the Alpha werewolf Adam, will need their help...

Friday, March 4, 2011

The Perfect Play by Jaci Burton

Released: February 1, 2011
Publisher: Berkley
Rated: Adult

From the national bestselling author of Riding the Night comes an erotic story about love and the games people play.

The last thing event planner Tara Lincoln needs is the jet-set lifestyle of a football pro like Mick Riley; even though their steamy and passionate one-night stand proved that Mick is an all-star-both on the field and in the bedroom.

Tara played the game of love once and lost big, and she doesn't intend to put herself out there again, especially with a certified heartbreaker. But when Mick sets his mind to win, nothing will stop him. And he has the perfect play in mind to catch this sultry vixen.

TGIF (2)

Who's ready for the weekend?!  I know I am!  I'm introducing a new feature for Fridays to re-cap the week's posts & to propose a question for my followers.  Feel free to get involved by clicking the image and leaving a comment!
  
 

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Undeniably Yours by Shannon Stacey

Released: November 1, 2010
Publisher: Carina Press
Rated: Adult

One-night stand + two percent condom failure rate = happily ever after? 

Bar owner Kevin Kowalski is used to women throwing their phone numbers at him, but lately he’s more interested in finding a woman to settle down with. A woman like Beth Hansen. If only their first meeting hadn’t gone so badly...

Beth’s tending bar at a wedding when she comes face-to-face with a tuxedo-clad man she never thought she’d see again. She tries to keep her distance from Kevin but, by last call, she can’t say no to his too-blue eyes or the invitation back to his room. Then she slips out before breakfast without leaving a note and, despite their precautions, pregnant.

Kevin quickly warms to the idea of being a dad and to seeing where things go with Beth. After all, he’s not the player she thinks he is. But she’s not ready for a relationship and, given his reputation, it’s going to take a lot to convince her to go on a second date with the father of her child...

March Madness Giveaway!!

Happy Birthday to me! What does this mean? It means I am giving away some great prizes in celebration of my birthday! I will be giving away some of my favorite reads! Unless otherwise indicated, all prizes will be purchased by me.



The Prizes:

Package 1:


Package 2:


Package 3:

*Ebooks provided by Edie Ramer*

Individual Books:



Rules:
  • Must be a GFC Follower
  • Open Internationally to any countries that The Book Depository will ship to. It is your responsibility  to make sure your country is listed.  If I can't ship it to you I will select another winner.
  • Extra entries are possible by spreading the word (Twitter, blogging, sidebar, etc.)
  • I will pick 4 winners, 3 for the packages and the 4th will get a pick from the other books listed.
  • Please respect the authors work by not pirating any ebook winnings.
To enter, fill out the form! Contest will end March 31st and I will randomly choose the winners via random.org.  Winners will have 48 hours to respond with their shipping address.  I will select another winner if no response is made in that time frame.  Thank you and good luck!

    *Contest Closed*

    Wednesday, March 2, 2011

    Dangerous Ground by Shelli Stevens

    Released: November 25, 2008
    Publisher: Samhain Publishing
    Rated: Adult

    Somethings hot in Seattle, and its not just the espresso. The Seattle Steam series. Madisons needs are simple. All she wants are two things: Make Ooo La Latt the newest trend in espresso, and seduce the sexiest cop in Seattle. But things arent going exactly as planned. First, Gabes a little hung up on the fact that shes his best friends little sister, and hes determined to keep his hands off. Second, her shop gets robbed by the increasingly violent Espresso Bandit, and now shes the only one who can identify him. Gabe whisks her into hiding for her own protection, but soon finds his heart is under assault by the lusciousand persistentMadison. But no matter where they hide, danger follows. On such dangerous grounds, the trick will be to live long enough to keep the flame alive.

    Tuesday, March 1, 2011

    Tune in Tuesday 3/1


    This meme is hosted by GReads & showcases music (my other passion in life besides books!). Each week I will post a new or old song in hopes to gain more interest. Help me in spreading the love of music!

    This week, I pick two songs.  Okay, so one song, two versions. I found this video a while back and I adore it!  I love the original as well, but the cover is just so beautiful!  The lyrics are great and the Father/Daughter combo just can't be beat!

    Talk to Me Tuesday 3/1






    Talk to Me Tuesday is a brand new weekly meme where we will discuss anything (and everything) literary-related in an open forum of honesty. Questions for the next week will be posted one week prior to the post on the Features page. If you'd like to participate in this weekly feature, head on over to I Swim for Oceans and check out her page and put your link up in the Mr. Linky box!

    This weeks topic is: How do you feel about book-to-film adaptations?

    LinkWithin

    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
     
    Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs All Images from the Coffee Time Kit by Manudesigns